Use your best judgment!

Not something I will be saying again to a hair stylist.  The words “face-framing layers” did not ever leave my lips. I believe I said things like “long,” “straight,” and “simple,” and “trim” many times.  I did not think those words would translate into “Please cut lots of new layers, especially around my face.  I’d like this look as fussy as possible, please.  Also, if you could cut one chunk on one side of my face really short, that would be great.”

Everyone wants to be a maverick these days…

Thoughts?

