So, everyone’s saying tonight’s Obama Show (Everybody Loves Obama?  How I Met Your Obama?) is going to be an infomercial…like it’s a bad thing.  Am I the only one who loves infomercials and will not only happily watch them but will also re-watch ones I’ve already seen?  It seems like the perfect presidential campaign pitch, really.  Infomercials are so full of hope, they really make me think if I can just get their product, my day to day headaches will be relieved and my life will change.  He slices, he dices, he juliennes taxes!  He makes guacamole and he’ll end the war or your money back, guaranteed.

Vote now and we’ll throw in Universal Healthcare! Poll workers are standing by!

Thoughts?

