I’m sure I was the only person in the store not intent on purchasing any kind of chip

I just walked down to Safeway to do our grocery shopping for the week.  On my list?  Celery, apples, vinegar, squash, yams, fabric softener, and a red onion.  Maybe an avocado if the selection wasn’t too picked over due to today’s Guacamole Holy Day.

I walked in and first noticed there were only three shopping carts available.  No big deal, I can put my things in my grocery bags while I shop.  A few steps further in and I realize the line to check out snakes around the store, back into the produce department.

Yeah. No.

I turned around, walked home, and will head back in a a few hours after the Super Bowl starts.

Thoughts?

