Going Gray : What I Learned About Beauty, Sex, Work, MotherhoodGoing Gray : What I Learned About Beauty, Sex, Work, Motherhood by Anne Kreamer
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I found my first legitimate gray hair a few weeks ago (I was excited, made me feel like a grown up) so this seemed like a good time to consider the question: to dye or not to dye?

And I read this book in one day! Started this morning and just finished, so that says something good, right? She has a conversational voice so reading this felt like hanging out with a friend. She made me feel strongly that I don’t want to dye my grays, but we’ll see if that holds up as they multiply.

I love her theme of having gray hair as a way of being a more authentic person, of not trying to pretend to be younger than you are, and her findings in her experiments and surveys are heartening.

Thoughts?

