I posted this in October while browsing the Ann Tayor by my office.  I counted how many Ann Taylor dresses I owned a few months ago, and I think I came up with something like 22 (with solidly over one third that came with belts). I know I tend to gravitate towards the same thing over and over.  I recently acquired my third yellow cardigan.  I just bought four pairs of these flats because I love them and since they’re only $12 I know they will fall apart and I will be glad to have backups.  I own two pairs of my favorite earrings because I’m afraid I will lose one.

Aaaand, so here’s what I wore to go shopping yesterday.  Long Ann Taylor cardigan!

I tried on armloads of clothes.  Dresses, tops, skirts.  Banana Republic, Ann Taylor, Target.  And here’s what I chose to buy:

(I also own two dresses and two tops in this same color.)

(Mmm, yes, I have this same sweater but it’s cable knit.)

What?  I like Ann Taylor’s long cardigans.  It’s not being boring and/or being stuck in a rut.  It’s called signature style.

I may or may not have also bought a dress I already own, just in another color.  I like what I like!  I can’t help it.

(PS, pink guy was marked down from $70 to $15, and white guy from $130 to $12. Just bragging.)

Thoughts?

