We’re not sure if we’re in our fourth or fifth year of the bet, but each year there’s a bet in our house to see who can go the longest without finding out who won the Super Bowl.  It’s hard, y’all.  You have to go total media black out for the first 24 hours.  I had to stick my fingers in my ears and hum while the CEO of my company addressed a Monday morning meeting.

I didn’t have to use a sensory deprivation contraption like the one above (from an episode of How I Met Your Mother), but a few days without twitter, my google reader, or other random internet-ing was tough! But also…cleansing?  It was a nice (temporary) break.

But!  Of the five people playing along with us this year, I WON.  And I still do not know.  And now a secondary bet is on to see if I can go until next year’s Super Bowl without finding out who won.  It. Is. On.

Thoughts?

