Yada, yada, yada

My day ended yesterday with going for a run!  I didn’t think that would happen after the way it started:

  • Up at 4 am to go to the airport.
  • A three hour flight home from Seattle that included as many drinks as hours. 
  • A mimosa and bloody mary brunch.
  • Shower and a nap.  I resist naps because they normally make me groggy.

But I rallied!  I woke up from my nap and felt awesome so I took Harper on a run through the park. He’s a smart dog.  He now gets as excited when I strap on the Garmin as when I grab his leash.

I saw a peloton of maybe 15-20 cyclists.  After I got home, we couldn’t decide if it was BikeDenver or the Denver Cruisers.  Either way, the weather is awesome and it’s nice to see so many out enjoying it.

Triathlon in 33 days!

Thoughts?

