Good morning, sunshine

They only offer weekday swimming at this lake from 5:30 to 7 am, which called for a 4:30 wake up call in this house.  I don’t really understand when people talk about what they look like “first thing in the morning.”  I think I look pretty much the same all day.  But even I was a little taken aback by the face in the mirror pre-5 am.  That’s not even morning, yet.  It’s still night.

I was so pumped to see the sunrise when we got there.  Man, this is going to be such a pretty view while swimming.  Except, wait.  Can you see a buoy out there, far to the right?  Yeah.  Neither could I.

It’s somewhere between 1 and 1.2 miles around all four buoys.  I went something like this.

Getting to buoy number one: Ooh, chilly!  But not too bad.  Splash splash.  Breast/side/free and repeat.

Getting to buoy number two: Yeah!  I am doing this.  Free style/front crawl all the way!  I’m even trying to have some semblance of form.  This feels more like swimming, less like awful.

Getting to buoy number three: Oh.  I’m tired.  Okay.  Pace yourself. Some breast stroke breaks.

Getting to buoy number four: I am hungry and tired and ready for a shower please.  Are we done?

I am randomly off work today! Big plans to be productive. Big prediction I’ll actually be lazy instead.

Thoughts?

