This is so disgusting. I went for a bike ride yesterday morning (after swimming, before running, like I do) and at one point I rode through a veritable swarm of tiny bugs. I’m sure I swallowed at least one, inhaled a few more, and at least 50 dead bugs were stuck in the sweat and sunscreen on my arms and chest. I look like your parents’ car after a long road trip.

The run wasn’t gross, but involved a knee that put it’s foot down after two miles.

The swim was lovely, right at sunrise, and sadly my last open water swim of the season aside from two more races. Thus must be what the skiers are so mopey about in May. It’s sad to see something end for the year.

Thoughts?

