Gratuitous Picture of Yourself Wednesday! DailyMile Edition

As I metaphorically face planted at my race this weekend, it occurred to me that I had wasted literally hundreds of hours this year training for a stupid sport that I am not good at.

But just because I didn’t do well at one race doesn’t mean I’m not probably in the best shape of my entire life, that I haven’t had fun along the way, and that I didn’t swim nine friggin’ miles last month, after struggling last fall to swim two in a month.  I’m just sayin’.

Thoughts?

