I had one of the most perfect weekends ever.  I know this is the internet and anything from five days ago is so five days ago, but check it:

  • Wine tasting at Marzyck’s with a small group Friday night.
  • Dinner at Park & Co. with the same group.
  • Planning to go to running club Saturday morning, but not actually having to go since it was canceled due to rain, but still getting mental credit for planning to go
  • Cozy breakfast at Mona’s with a delightful couple (I volunteer with one half).  I think Chris and I want to be them when we grow up.
  • Spent the rainy day under the covers.  Buckled down and powered through most of the Sync Read book.
  • With Friday night’s veggie burger still on my mind, we took a friend in town for the weekend back to Park and Co. but I got the one with barbecue sauce. Not a lot of opportunity for barbecue sauce in the vegetarian’s life. On a veggie burger is a good one.
  • Cheered on marathoners and half marathoners with home made signs at the Denver marathon.
  • A little dog park action with Peaches and her delightful owner.
  • A round of beers and a little yahtzee at Denver Beer Company.  Which is kind of my new favorite place.  Especially after watching Chris and my friend’s husband geek out getting the “tour.”  It is not a place that offers tours.  I’m not really sure what happened there.  Some dude thing happened.

Blogging goes on the long list of things I enjoy but am not particularly good at. (Dancing. Spelling. Triathlons. Putting on makeup.)  Things happen and I want to remember them and document them and put them out there for the world to see, if the world cares at all to take a look.  I just don’t sit down to do it, and then when I do I feel pressure to tell some amazing story, and then I just buckle under the pressure and make a bulleted list.

Also, you’re supposed to have photos, right? I have photos of none of this.  But here is the dog we are watching this weekend, Winslow.  WInslow barks, but he makes up for it with his silly monkey underbite.

Thoughts?

