Winter commuting

It snowed again!  And I biked again.  But this time I remembered to put on a frigging scarf.  And to tuck in my hair.  It was a lot slushier on the road, and I wobbled once or twice, but I went slowly and I made it safely to work.  You know what wakes you up better than coffee? Nineteen degrees plus almost crashing your bike once or twice.

I only saw one other cyclist on my ride, and I offered him a fist-pump-of-solidarity.  I may wimp out tomorrow, though, because all this meltyness is going to refreeze tonight.  Snow I can do, no problem.  Ice?  Whole ‘nother story.

Thoughts?

