Book #5: Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Wait, why wasn’t this the book I was reading on the beach?

I wasn’t really familiar with Mindy Kaling beyond some twitter notoriety. I thought this was pretty funny (the Bossypants comparisons are inevitable…) but I got lost at the ending with the weird murder revenge fantasies and the funeral plans. Ended on a strange note.

The funniest part by far is probably the back cover, which I almost want to frame and hang up in my home.

Thoughts?

