Would you like to see a picture of what I ate for lunch today?

Hi!

Ack! I have my first half marathon on Sunday! And work has been crazy! Also, my house is kind of in chaos as we are adding a second bathroom, so contractors and plumbers and electricians are traipsing in and out all day long. They tell me this will be a shower soon?

The great calming force in my life right now has been that after several attempts, I have mastered the faux Chipotle bowl.

  • Brown rice mixed with the most delicious salsa that exists
  • Black beans
  • Corn
  • A mix of Anaheim, pasilla, and bell peppers
  • Red onions
  • I bring avocado with me to work to add on top at lunch time.

I might be undertrained and overscheduled but having my lunch ready to go in the fridge in the morning makes me feel like I’m winning at life.

Thoughts?

