Goals for this summer

I literally just said this out loud:

“Okay, I moved Tuesday’s workout to Thursday, Wednesday’s to Sunday, Thursday’s to Saturday, Saturday’s to Friday, and Saturday’s to Wednesday.”

Half Iron Man training officially began today with a half-assed elliptical workout because the spin bike I was on made me mad.

I just spent 15 minutes re-arranging my training schedule for the week so I could go to a friend’s baby shower, watch the Bachelorette with a friend, and host a friend’s birthday party this weekend, and sleep in tomorrow since I left the house at 6 am and didn’t get home until after 9.

I have two huge, competing goals for this summer:

  1. Not miss workouts. I can’t be unprepared for a race that will take me eight hours to finish on a good day. I won’t make it. I don’t want to make myself miserable for eight hours. That would suck.
  2. Not miss stuff I want to do. I don’t want to be a person who misses time with my friends because I was working out. That was the whole point of switching to morning workouts, to free up evenings so I can live my life and earn a 70.3 medal.

Anyways. My tub is filling up with a bubble bath and I have a half empty beer to attend to.

Thoughts?

