Dressing Room Snaps

I didn’t used to go to Nordstrom Rack every other Saturday but lately I have been “offering to pick Chris up from work,” and my route just happens to take me right by here. Fancy that.

From left to right, do I even need to write anything? As in ALL situations in my life, exactly what I’m thinking is written right across my face whether I like it or not.

  • Sigh. Disappointing. I thought this was going to be awesome. Modest neckline! Pockets! Calvin Klein! But the seam where the white meets the brown looks weird and awkward. No wonder this was on the sale rack.
  • This could work. I mean, there’s nothing wrong with it. It fits. The green is nice. Not too short. Not too…anything. The pattern is kind of boring. I wish it were all green. Or all grey. Or green and white stripes. Meh.
  • Why the eff is this bunching in a way that is making me look pregnant? Not even pregnant, more like…stomach tumor-y. Ugh, Nanette Lepore, why do you hate me?

At least when dresses aren’t awesome I save money.

In other news, I only have eleven weeks until my 70.3. Three months sounds like a long time. Eleven weeks sounds like…I should be at the gym right now swimming.

Thoughts?

