Harvest Moon 70.3 – OMG I actually did it

My Harvest Moon 70.3 Goals:

  1. Finish – check!
  2. 2. Don’t cry – not check. OMG not check. 

I finished! There were two distinct points when I definitely didn’t think I would, but I kept finding reserves of strength somewhere and made it to the finish line.

But as for my second goal, I cried from nerves before we even started. I cried from fatigue about 35 miles into the bike. And I cried from relief when I crossed the finish line. Full recap to come, but this photo is pretty representative. Full sun. By myself. Going uphill. Uff.

Image

4 thoughts on “Harvest Moon 70.3 – OMG I actually did it

Thoughts?

