Hi, friends. 

If you’re ever looking for a great way to practice nonattachment I highly recommend something we tried a few weeks ago: move from a three bedroom/two bath home into a one bedroom apartment half the size. 

At this point I’d love to say that every single thing we own is either necessary or something we love. I mean, that’s a lovely sentiment. 

But we still have some candles that are just kind of there. Turns out we currently own four bottles of olive oil. There are knick knacks I’m fond of but that I’m not sure I love. 

But this view? Literally the view from my pillow without me even lifting my head? Love. Worth losing 300 square feet or so of closet space.

  

Thoughts?

